Search

Cypress Hill invite fans to stand next to them [virtually] at 360-degree MelodyVR live-streamed gig


Cypress Hill says: "When we were approached to perform for our fans again, we jumped on it.

"We definitely wanted to give them a unique experience with this intimate show. Partnering with MelodyVR for Live from LA allowed us to do just that.


Cypress Hill are set to perform a 360-degree live-streamed gig as part of MelodyVR’s Live from LA series. 


The hip-hop legends will give their fans the chance to experience a unique virtual set in what marks their first performance since lockdown.



What's more, fans will be able to stand next to the '(Rock) Superstar' hitmakers as they are transported to a state-of-the-art studio thanks to VR.


John Legend recently held his own performance as part of the series, and there are many more set to follow.


To view the virtual gig head to the MelodyVR app on smartphones and VR headsets from 2am BST on June 20 and 6pm PT and 9pm ET on June 19.


Cypress Hill’s Live from LA Setlist is:

'Ain’t Goin’ Out Like That'

'Real Estate'

'The Phunky Feel One'

'Head On The Pump'

'Latin Thugs'

'Weed Medley'

'How I Could Just Kill A Man'

'Insane In The Brain'

'(Rock) Superstar'