girl in red drops new single Serotonin and unveils hotly-awaited debut album

Photo: Jonathan Kise

Self-penned and featuring production credits from Matias Tellez and FINNEAS - the bedroom studio wizard behind his sister Billie Eilish's hits - girl in red's hotly-awaited debut studio album, 'if i could make it go quiet', is set for release via AWAL on April 30.

Along with the album announcement, girl in red - whose real name is Marie Ulven - has released the new single, 'Serotonin', and once again hits you with her raw honesty carried over pin-drop beats.

Speaking of the album, Ulven said:"if i could make it go quiet is an attempt to learn what it’s like to be human; to deal with the scariest parts of myself; to live with the pain of knowing i’m only flesh and bones; to be angry, broken and unforgiving yet still able to wear my heart on my sleeve; i’m shedding light on the darkest parts of my mind and i’m letting everyone in; if i could make it go quiet is me simply trying to understand what the fuck is going on. (sic)"

Fans who pre-order the LP will get the singles, 'Rue', 'midnight love' & 'Serotonin' as instant grats.

The full tracklist for 'if i could make it go quiet' is as follows:

  1. 'Serotonin'

  2. 'Did You Come?'

  3. 'Body And Mind'

  4. 'hornylovesickmess'

  5. 'midnight love'

  6. 'You Stupid Bitch'

  7. 'Rue'

  8. 'Apartment 402'

  9. '.'

  10. 'I’ll Call You Mine'

  11. 'it would feel like this'