Imagine Dragons announce new album Origins

Multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning band Imagine Dragons will release their fourth studio album, entitled 'Origins', on November 9th via KIDinaKORNER/Polydor Records.

The album is available for pre-order HERE.

Those who pre-order will receive instant downloads of two 'Origins' tracks: the band’s worldwide smash 'Natural', and 'Zero' from Walt Disney Animation Studios’ film 'Ralph Breaks The Internet'.

Watch the video for Natural:

'Origins' was conceived as a sister album to Evolve continuing its predecessor’s sonic explorations.

Lead Vocalist Dan Reynolds - whose bandmates include guitarist Wayne Sermon, bassist Ben McKee and drummer Daniel Platzman - explained: “It’s about seeking new ground but also appreciating your roots

"When we create, we create with no boundaries, no rules. We find it thrilling to make music that feels different and new to us.” Imagine Dragons joined forces with producers Joel Little (Lorde, Khalid), Mattman & Robin (Selena Gomez, Carly Rae Jepsen), and John Hill (Florence + the Machine) to sculpt the kaleidoscopic and kinetically charged sound of 'Origins'.

With the band artfully blending rock, hip-hop, pop, and folk, the album is etched in inventive textures that never distract from an essential element of Imagine Dragons: lyrics that speak to a sometimes-painful self-awareness, but ultimately uplift and inspire. 'Origins' will be released 16 months after Imagine Dragons’ previous album, 'Evolve', which is certified Gold in the UK and entered the chart at #3, and is now certified double platinum in the US. 

'Evolve' was nominated for a Grammy for Best Pop Vocal Album and spawned three huge hits: 'Believer' 'Thunder', which scored a Best Pop Duo/Group Performance Grammy nomination; and 'Whatever It Takes'.  

Imagine Dragons is the eighth most-listened-to artist globally on Spotify with over 40 million monthly listeners.