Kim Petras drops Halloween mixtape

Updated: Oct 2, 2018

Kim Petras has released Halloween mixtape 'Turn Off The Light Vol. 1' (listen here).

Kicking off spook season in style, Charli XCX's protege has dropped eight pop bangers laced with spooky synths and freakish beats.

Kim - who is currently supporting Troye Sivan on his 'The Bloom Tour' in North America - has been teasing this project with a series of ghoulish portraits on her Twitter.

'Close Your Eyes' is quite simply a pop banger fit for any time of the year.

Elvira (Cassandra Peterson) - the Mistress of Darkness herself - brings Michael Jackson 'Thriller' vibes on the mixtape's self-titled track.

Commenting on the project Elvira said: "Kim’s new mixtape is so good it’s SCARY! I’m thrilled to be a part of it!”

The track-listing is as follows:

  1. o m e n

  2. Close Your Eyes

  3. TRANSylvania

  4. Turn Off The Light (feat. Elvira)

  5. Tell Me It’s A Nightmare

  6. i don’t wanna die

  7. In the Next Life

  8. Boo! Bitch!


Since her debut last summer, Kim has rapidly emerged as one of pop’s most promising new talents, racking up over 50 million streams to date.

Hailed by Charli XCX as “the future of pop”, Kim is quickly proving herself to be a must-see live performer with a growing catalogue of bangers. In the past year, she has released a string of singles independently: ‘I Don’t Want It At All’, ‘Faded’ (featuring Lil Aaron), ‘Heart to Break’, ‘Hillside Boys’, ‘Slow It Down’, ‘Hills’ featuring Baby E, ‘Can’t Do Better’, and ‘All The Time’. Kim also featured on Charli XCX’s POP2 track ‘Unlock It’ with Jay Park.

Born in a small town outside Cologne, Germany, Kim grew up obsessed with music icons Britney Spears, Freddie Mercury and Madonna, which had a profound influence on her song writing finesse.

Follow Kim Petras: Instagram: @kimpetras Twitter: @kimpetras Facebook: