Sam Fender announces debut album Hypersonic Missiles

Sam Fender was one of our ones to watch for 2019 - and he's certainly exceeded our expectations.

The BRITS Critics' Choice winner has unveiled the track-listing for his debut album 'Hypersonic Missiles' which is set to be released on August 9.

The 'Play God' rocker worked alongside his long-time friend and producer Bramwell Bronte on the collection of tracks, which were written, recorded and produced at the musician's self-built studio at a warehouse in his hometown of North Shields in North East England.

Watch the making of video:

Taking to Twitter, Sam admitted that making the record had been "a trip".

He wrote: "What a trip. Somehow ended up building a studio and recording this album with my best mates ... Excited for you all to hear it."

Sam is playing a number of festivals this summer, including Glastonbury, All Points East and TRNSMT, plus a support slot with Bob Dylan and Neil Young at British SummerTime Hyde Park.

The 'Poundshop Kardashians' singer will also embark on his own completely sold-out headline tour, which kicks off at Manchester's O2 Ritz on May 2.

Pre-order 'Hypersonic Missiles' here. The track-listing is as follows:

Hypersonic Missiles / The Borders / White Privilege / Dead Boys / You’re Not The Only One / Play God  / That Sound  / Saturday / Will We Talk In The Morning / Two People / Call Me Lover / Leave Fast  / Use (live)