The Vamps unveil new EP Missing You featuring Krept & Konan

The Vamps have announced a brand new EP, 'Missing You', featuring an unlikely collaboration with British rap duo Krept & Konan.

The four-track EP has been co-written and co-produced by the four-piece - comprised of Bradley Simpson, Tristan Evans, Connor Ball and James McVey - who felt the need to take some control.

They said: “We’ve always been involved in everything we’ve done, however we’ve never sat down together and planned an entire campaign.

"This time, from photo shoots, music videos, styling to songs, we have each been there every step of the way to ensure everything fits with how we’re feeling.

"We want people to feel like they’re part of this EP, and that’s why every detail has to be on point.

"It’s been really enjoyable to get involved every step of the way.”

Among the tracks is 'Right Now', which the 'Can We Dance' hitmakers worked on with Krept & Konan and sees the band experiment with Grime.

Tristan - who oversaw the track - said: “Grime is a genre where you have much more opportunity to say how you feel, there are generally more room for lyrics and the flow is completely different to say a pop/rock song.

"'Right Now' is not a collaboration anyone would expect, and the song is all about appreciating life and really living in the moment!

"I remember we recorded Konan’s verse in between two shows, on the night of the Birmingham show I returned to London to record Konan at 3am, then headed early in the morning to the next show which was in Liverpool.

"There was a really good vibe working with Krept and Konan.”

Joining 'Right Now', is 'Missing You', 'Waves' and an acoustic version of their recent tropical house number 'All The Lies' featuring Alok and Felix Jaehn.

'Missing You' is released on April 19 via Virgin EMI UK.

The Vamps return to The O2 next month as part of their Four Corners UK & Ireland Tour. 

Tickets for the upcoming UK tour are on sale now at